763 - 972 - 0557

[email protected]

11 Bridge Ave W PO Box 65 Delano, MN 55328

Mon.-Thurs. 7:00 AM to 4:30 PM FRIDAY 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM

ANNOUNCEMENT :  In need of Energy Assistance? Contact WCCA 320-963-6500… 

Delano Water, Light and Power Commission

The Delano Municipal Utilities (DMU) is a non profit electric and water utility owned by the City of Delano and operated by the Delano Water, Light and Power Commission.

The Commission is comprised of 5 Delano citizens appointed by the City Council.  Each commissioner serves a staggered three year term. 

The Commission meets typically the third Monday of each month at Delano City Hall Council Chambers at 7:00 PM.


The Utilities is staffed by a General Manager hired by the Commission. This also includes 13 full time and 4 part time employees under the direction of the General Manager.

  • Adam Steffl, Chairman
    Appointed to the Commission in 2013
  • Michael Mathisen,
    Vice Chairman
    Appointed to the Commission 2019
    First term 1995-2003
  • Jason Franzen, Commissioner
    Appointed City Liaison in 2018
  • Nick Willing, Secretary
    Appointed to the Commission 2019
  • Tom Rowbotham
    Appointed to
    Commission 2020
  • Delano Municipal Utilities
    Paul Twite
    General Manager

Copyright © 2020 Delano Municipal Utilities